Governance and Risk Management

Senior Management

Corporate Banking

Sidath Pananwala

Head of Corporate Banking I

Mrs Dilrukshi Nanayakkara

Head of Corporate Banking II

Mrs Feroza Ameen

Head of Islamic Banking

Dr Shanthikumar Fernando

Chief Manager – Research and Development

Mrs Sushara Vidyasagara

Chief Manager – Investment Banking

Prasad Fernando

Chief Manager – Imports

Lawrian Somanader

Chief Manager – Exports

Ms Dharshini Gunatilleke

Chief Manager – Corporate Banking

Personal Banking

Amal Alles

Head of Centralised Credit Processing Unit

S Ganeshan

Senior Regional Manager – Colombo Inner

S B Wasala

Regional Manager – Colombo Outer

Sanath Perera

Senior Regional Manager –Colombo North

Saneth Jayasundara

Regional Manager – Central

Mrs Dharshanee Keerthirathne

Regional Manager – Colombo South

Janaka Sooriyaarachchi

Regional Manager – Colombo Metro

Elmo Sooriyaarachchi

Regional Manager – Uva-Sabaragamuwa

Shanthapriya Withanage

Regional Manager – Greater Colombo

Sriyan Fernando

Chief Manager – City Office

Michael De Silva

Regional Manager – North Central

Hemantha Sooriyabandara

Regional Manager – South Western

Ramachandren Sivagnanam

Regional Manager – Nothern

Mrs Chandani Siyambalagastenne

Regional Manager – Wayamba


Mrs Chandrima Leelaratne

Chief Manager – Treasury Processing

Tivanka Damunupola

Chief Dealer

Hemal Jayasekera

Chief Dealer

Support Services

Vajira Thotagammana

Head of Information Technology

Thusitha Suraweera

Head of Card Centre
(promoted to the grade of Assistant General Manager – Operations, w.e.f. February 01, 2021)

Pradeep Banduwansa

Head of Retail Products and Digital Channels

Mrs Namal Gamage

Head of Legal
(promoted to the grade of Assistant General Manager – Legal, w.e.f. February 01, 2021)

Nalin Samaranayake

Head of Recoveries
(promoted to the grade of Assistant General Manager – Credit Supervision and Recoveries, w.e.f. February 01, 2021)

Thayalan Gnanapragasam

Chief Manager – Central Administration and Staff Advances (Retired w.e.f. February 10, 2021)

Sampath Weerasuriya

Chief Manager – Security and Safety

Tilak Wakista

Chief Manager – Premises

Mrs Pushpa Chandrasiri

Chief Manager – Human Resource Management

Mrs Upulani Gunapala

Chief Manager – AML/Compliance

Najith Meewanage

Chief Manager – Operations

Priyantha Perera

Chief Manager – Logistics

Nishantha De Silva

Chief Manager – Card Centre

Keerthi Mediwake

Chief Manager/Chief Executive Officer – CBC Tech Solutions Limited

Saman Ratnayake

Chief Manager – Super Market Banking Unit

Mrs Charika Jayasekera

Chief Manager – Retail Credit Approval Unit

Mohan Fernando

Chief Manager – SME Banking Unit

Upul Dissanayake

Chief Manager/Chief Executive Officer – CBC Finance Limited

Bangladesh Operation

Varuna Kolamunna

Country Manager

D Das Gupta

Senior General Manager

Kapila Liyanage

Chief Operations Officer

A K Nandy

Senior Deputy General Manager – Chittagong

Binoy Gopal Roy

Deputy General Manager –Finance and Accounts

Mostafa Anowar Sohel

Senior Assistant General Manager – Human Resources

Shakir Khusru

Assistant General Manager – Personal Banking

Chirantha Caldera

Head of Treasury

Maldivian Operation

Dilan Rajapakse

Managing Director – Commercial Bank of Maldives Private Limited

Myanmar Operation

Chamenda Kalugamage

Managing Director/Country Head –CBC Myanmar Microfinance Company Limited