Commercial Bank Logo

Governance and Risk Management

Senior Management

Print This Page Icon Add to Report Icon Download PDF Icon

Corporate Banking

Sidath Pananwala

Head of Corporate Banking I

Mrs Dilrukshi Nanayakkara

Head of Corporate Banking II

Mrs Feroza Ameen

Head of Islamic Banking

Mrs Sushara Vidyasagara

Head of Investment Banking

Prasad Fernando

Head of Imports

Lawrian Somanader

Chief Manager – Exports

Ms Dharshini Gunatilleke

Chief Manager – Corporate Banking I

Geehan Jayawickrama

Chief Manager – Corporate Banking II


Personal Banking

Amal Alles

Head of Centralized Credit Processing Unit

S B Wasala

Senior Regional Manager – Colombo South

Sanath Perera

Senior Regional Manager – Colombo North

Saneth Jayasundara

Senior Regional Manager – Central

Janaka Sooriyaarachchi

Regional Manager – Colombo Metro

Elmo Sooriyaarachchi

Regional Manager –

Shanthapriya Withanage

Regional Manager – Greater Colombo

Sriyan Fernando

Chief Manager – City Office

Michael De Silva

Regional Manager – North Central

Hemantha Sooriyabandara

Regional Manager – South Western

Ramachandren Sivagnanam

Regional Manager – Northern

Mrs Chandani Siyambalagastenne

Regional Manager – Wayamba

Mrs Nelum Wasala

Chief Manager – Centralized Credit Processing Unit

Roshan Peiris

Regional Manager – Southern



Mrs Chandrima Leelaratne

Chief Manager –
Treasury Processing

Tivanka Damunupola

Chief Dealer – Treasury

Hemal Jayasekara

Chief Dealer – ALM

Kasun Herath

Chief Dealer – Treasury Sales


Support Services

Pradeep Banduwansa

Head of Retail Products Digital Channels

Sampath Weerasuriya

Head of Security and Safety

Tilak Wakista

Head of Premises

Dr Shanthikumar Fernando

Chief Manager –
Research and Development

Mrs Pushpa Chandrasiri

Chief Manager – Human Resources

Mrs Upulani Gunapala

Chief Manager – AML/Compliance

Priyantha Perera

Chief Manager –
Super Market Banking

Nishantha De Silva

Chief Manager – Card Centre

Mrs Charika Jayasekera

Chief Manager –
Retail Credit Approval

Mohan Fernando

Chief Manager – SME Banking

Jagath Weerasinghe

Chief Manager –
Information Technology

Dushmantha Jayasuriya

Chief Manager – Retail Products

Ravindra Kodytuakku

Chief Manager –
Compensation and Benefits

Upul Perera

Chief Manager –
Central Systems Support


Bangladesh Operations

Najith Meewanage

Chief Executive Officer

Dilip Das Gupta

Senior General Manager

Kapila Liyanage

Chief Operating Officer

Ashim Kumar Nandy

Senior Deputy General Manager – Chittagong

Binoy Gopal Roy

Chief Financial Officer

Mostofa Anowar Sohel

Senior Assistant General Manager – Human Resources

Shakir Khusru

Assistant General Manager – Personal Banking

Chirantha Caldera

Head of Treasury


Subsidiary Operations – Local

Ruwan De Silva

Chief Executive Officer – Commercial Development Company PLC

Keerthi Mediwake

Chief Executive Officer –
CBC Tech Solutions Limited

Upul Dissanayake

Managing Director/
Chief Executive Officer –
CBC Finance Limited

Thushara Thomas

Managing Director –
Commercial Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd.


Subsidiary Operations – Foreign

Dilan Rajapakse

Managing Director/
Chief Executive Officer –
Commercial Bank of Maldives Private Limited

Chamendra Kalugamage

Managing Director –
CBC Myanmar Microfinance Company Limited