# **Corporate Information**

#### General

#### Name of Company

Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

#### Legal form

A public limited liability company incorporated in Sri Lanka on June 25, 1969 under the Companies Ordinance No. 51 of 1938 and guoted in the Colombo Stock Exchange in March 1970.

The Company was re-registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007. Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC is a Licensed Commercial Bank under the Banking Act No. 30 of 1988.

# **Company registration number**

#### Accounting year end

December 31

#### Stock exchange listing

945,709,403 Ordinary voting shares and 65.013.174 Ordinary non-voting shares

44,303,400 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each - 2016 March/2021 March

17 490 900 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each - 2016 March/2026 March

50.718.000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each - 2016 October/2021 October

19.282.000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each - 2016 October/2026 October

83,938,400 Basel III compliant -Tier 2 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures with a Non-Viability Conversion of Rs. 100.00 each -2018 July/2023 July

16,061,600 Basel III compliant -Tier 2 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures with a Non-Viability Conversion of Rs. 100.00 each -2018 July/2028 July

## Registered office

"Commercial House". No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka. Telephone (General): +94 11 248 6000-3 (4 lines), 4486000, 7486000, 5486000, 2430420,

2336700, 2445010-15 (6 lines), Facsimile: 2449889 SWIFT Code -Sri Lanka: CCEYLKLX SWIFT Code -Bangladesh: CCEYBDDH

Email: email@combank.net Web: http://www.combank.net. www.combank.lk

#### **Head Office**

"Commercial House", No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856. Colombo 01, Sri Lanka

#### Information Centre

Telephone: +94 11 235 3333, 7353333

#### Tax Payer Identification Number (TIN) 124006007

#### **Credit Ratings**

Sri Lanka Operation

AA(lka) was re-affirmed by Fitch Ratings Lanka Ltd in 2018

**Bangladesh Operation** 

AAA was re-affirmed by Credit Rating Information Services Ltd. in 2018

#### Compliance Officer

Mr V S Rajasooriyar

#### Lawyers

Messrs Julius & Creasy. No. 41, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

#### Auditors

Ernst & Young Chartered Accountants, No. 201, De Saram Place, Colombo 10. Sri Lanka.

#### Registrars

S S P Corporate Services (Pvt) Ltd. No. 101, Inner Flower Road, Colombo 03, Sri Lanka Telephone: +94 11 257 3894, 2576871 Facsimile: 2573609 E-mail: sspsec@sltnet.lk (Kindly direct any gueries about the administration of the shareholding to the above Company)

### **Subsidiaries and Associates**

#### Subsidiaries

ONEzero Company Ltd. Serendib Finance Ltd. Commex Sri Lanka S.R.L. - Italy Commercial Bank of Maldives Private Limited CBC Myanmar Microfinance Company Limited

Commercial Development Company PLC

Equity Investments Lanka Ltd. Commercial Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd.

#### **Board of Directors and Committees**

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe - Chairman Mr M P Jayawardena – Deputy Chairman Mr S Renganathan Managina Director/CEO Mr S Swarnajothi Prof A K W Jayawardane Mr K Dharmasiri Mr L D Nivangoda Ms NT M S Cooray Mr G S Jadeja Mr T L B Hurulle Justice K Sripavan

#### Company Secretary

Mr S C U Manatunge

(Appointed w.e.f. July 27, 2018)

Mrs J R Gamage

#### **Board Committees**

Mandatory Committees Board Audit Committee Mr S Swarnaiothi - Chairman Prof A K W Jayawardane Mr K Dharmasiri Ms NT M S Cooray Justice K Sripavan

Board Integrated Risk Management Committee

Mr M P Jayawardena - Chairman Mr S Renganathan Mr S Swarnaiothi Mr K Dharmasiri

Mr L D Niyangoda Mr T L B Hurulle

Mr S C U Manatunge (By invitation)

**Board Nomination Committee** Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman

Mr M P Jayawardena Mr S Swarnaiothi Mr G S Jadeja

Mr S Renganathan (By invitation)

Board Human Resources and Remuneration Committee

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe - Chairman

Mr M P Jayawardena Mr S Swarnaiothi

Mr S Renganathan (By invitation)

Board-Related Party Transactions Review

Committee

Justice K Sripavan - Chairman

Mr S Swarnaiothi

Mr L D Niyangoda Mr S Renganathan (By invitation)

Mr S C U Manatunge (By invitation)

#### Voluntary Committees

**Board Credit Committee** 

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman

Prof A K W Jayawardane Mr S Renganathan

Mr S C U Manatunge

#### Board Investment Committee

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman

Mr S Renganathan Mr K Dharmasiri Mr G S Jadeia Mr S C U Manatunge

Board Technology Committee

Prof A K W Jayawardane - Chairman

Mr S Renganathan Mr T L B Hurulle Mr K Dharmasiri

Mr S C U Manatunge

Board Strategy Development Committee

(w.e.f August 2, 2018)

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman

Mr M P Javawardena Mr S Renganathan Prof A K W Javawardane Mr K Dharmasiri Mr L D Niyangoda

Mr G S Jadeia



# This Annual Report is Carbon Neutral

Produced by Smart Media (Pvt) Limited, a carbon neutral company that offsets its direct and indirect GHG emissions through verified sources.





For Investor Relations and clarification on this Report please write to:

The Chief Financial Officer Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC, "Commercial House",

No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box: 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka. Telephone: +94 11 248 6550 Email: email@combank.net

Minimise waste by informing the Commercial Bank Company Secretary to update the mailing list if you are receiving more than one copy of the Annual Report of the Bank.

www.SmartAnnualReport.com

www.carbonfund.org

